Sarah Jessica Parker to emcee CFDA Fashion Awards 2023

Actress, producer and stylist Sarah Jessica Parker will host the CFDA Fashion Awards 2023 on November 6. The ceremony honors the leading lights of the fashion world, and welcomes a host of celebrities every year.


She’s surely one of America’s most iconic women. Sarah Jessica Parker has been chosen to host the CFDA Fashion Awards 2023. In front of a star-studded audience of fashion professionals, the actress, producer and stylist will sublimate the ceremony organized at the American Museum of Natural History in New York on November 6. In partnership with Amazon Fashion.


Sarah Jessica represents the very best of American fashion. Smart, fiercely individual, not afraid to have fun… It’s an honor to have her present the CFDA Awards 2023,” said CFDA President Thom Browne.


She is best known for her role as fashion blogger Carrie Bradshaw, a fan of Jimmy Choo and Manolo Blahnik in particular, in the TV series Sex and the City (broadcast between 1998 and 2004 on HBO), which strongly influenced fashion trends in the 2000s. Her character was revived in 2008 and 2010 with two film adaptations, followed by a sequel to the series entitled “And Just Like That“, which has been airing since 2021 and now has three seasons.


Sarah Jessica Parker was awarded the Fashion Icon prize in 2004 for her commitment and her very New York style. 10 years later, in 2014, the actress created her SJP Collection shoe brand, complemented by a perfume range.




Voir cette publication sur Instagram


Une publication partagée par cfda (@cfda)


The emblematic evening of the CFDA Fashion Awards 2023


Since 1962, the CFDA Fashion Awards have been recognizing fashion talent through a number of awards, including the American Womenswear, Menswear and Accessories Designer of the Year, and the Shop with Google Emerging Designer of the Year. A number of special prizes will also be awarded, including Environmental Sustainability, International Designer of the Year and the Media Award.


Last year, Catherine Holstein of the Khaite brand won the “American Womenswear Designer of the Year” award, while Emily Adams Bode Aujla of BODE was the winner of the “American Menswear Designer of the Year” award. Raul Lopez, founder of LUAR, was awarded “Accessories Designer of the Year” and Elena Velez “Emerging Designer of the Year”. Virgil Abloh, who died in 2022, was posthumously awarded the Prix du Conseil.


This year’s nominees for the womenswear designer award are Joseph Altuzarra, Christopher John Rogers, Catherine Holstein, Raul Lopez and Tory Burch. Mike Amiri, Willy Chavarria, Colm Dillane, Thom Browne and Teddy von Ranson are in the running for the menswear designer award. Accessories Designer of the Year will be awarded to one of the following designers: Ana Khouri, Brandon Blackwood, Stuart Vevers, Raul Lopez or Ashley Olsen and Mary-Kate Olsen. Finally, in the Shop with Google Emerging Designer category, Bach Mai, Connor McKnight, Rachel Scott, Tanner Richie and Fletcher Kasell will compete.




Featured Photo: © SJP

Grâce à une veille accrue et à une excellente connaissance de ces secteurs, la rédaction de Luxus Magazin décrypte pour ses lecteurs les principaux enjeux économiques et technologiques de la mode, l’horlogerie, la joaillerie, la gastronomie, les parfums et cosmétiques, l’hôtellerie, et l’immobilier de prestige.


Luxus Magazine recommends

Luxus Magazine N°8

Now available